2940151591126_p0_v1_s260x420Title: Forbidden (Book One of the Gabriel Lennox Series)

Author: M.L. Desi

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: May 13, 2015

Publisher: Booktrope Publishing

Job Description: Full Edit (Content Editing / Line Editing / Copy Editing)

Synopsis: Who wants to live forever and at what cost? Forbidden, Book One of the Gabriel Lennox series, is a dark fantasy that asks this very question.

Three-hundred-year-old Gabriel Lennox doesn’t look a day over 18 and despises being called a vampire. He prefers living separately from the decadent pathetic blood drinkers known as the Chosen. Gabriel prefers to live as an immortal who abstains from the liquid red heat simply because he chooses to do so.

He resists the desire for blood until three other immortals intrude upon his life of solitude and elitism. Beautiful and powerful Lilith, his alleged creator, wields the ability to torment him through visions of the past he would rather forget. Seth, a sadistic monster in the guise of a handsome youth, has the power to bless or curse others with dreams or nightmares. Nikolai, a mysterious child robbed of his innocence and mortality is the third of the interlopers who wreak havoc on Gabriel’s solitude.

Through these three, a dramatic series of events unfolds that will force Gabriel to choose between his desire for isolation from humankind and his fellow Chosen or his thirst for justice in a world where injustice is rapidly gaining.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *